Raging Against the World

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Who, me?

You must mean someone else.

I just got nominated for being Over the Top with my blog.  At first I thought someone was saying my blog’s crap and why don’t I stop, or in the immortal words of Arthur Daley: “Someone’s having a pop at me!” but then reading his page I realised Mr Maekitso (“warp one, engage!”) was actually bestowing upon me a compliment.

For I just write the occasional entry, usually just a wibble, about whatever happens to interest me at that moment in time.  But clicking on the over entries my heart sank a whole lot.  Starting with the blog from the American girl who went to Japan, I saw a well-designed site with a rather witty entry about jaunting off to the land of the rising sun.

Way better than me.  It looks good, it’s funny.  Mine is the bog-standard wordpress layout.  I not only don’t know how to change the layout of mine, I am not artistically minded.  I can tell you what looks good, but I can’t design a page myself.  I’d love a cool banner or bright colours and a layout I personally endorse.

But I clicked through his links and they are, by god, damn stylish.  Not like mine at all.  I stick out like a sore thumb.

Anyway, enough of my whining, let’s get this questionnaire completed!

1. Where is your mobile phone?

On the bed, out of reach

2. Your hair?

It is on my head

3. Your mother?

no comment.

4. Your father?

ditto.  no-one here cares about my family.  Let’s move on.

5. Your favorite food?

Steak and Kidney Pie, Lasagne, Curry, Creamy Chicken with rice.

6. Your dream last night?

Dreams fade away in the first few seconds of waking up.  I’m not sure if I dreamt or not.

7. Your favorite drink?

Flavoured Milk.  Or just milk.  I am a milkoholic.

8. Your dream/goal?

I have this dream where I’m being chased by… oh, ok.  I would like to have a job where I can do something I enjoy.  I would like to be valued and paid according to my worth.  I would like a house with a front and back garden and  a fireplace.  And a lovely girlfriend.

9. What room are you in?

the room.  I live in what is laughingly referred to as a ‘studio flat’.

10. Your hobby?

Video editing.

11. Your fear?

Dying alone.

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years?

See 8.

13. Where were you last night?

Kalimdor and Eastern Kingdoms.

14. Something that you aren’t?

Happy.

15. Muffins?

Yes please.

16. Wish list item?

to be independently wealthy so that I didn’t have to work for anyone.

17. Where did you grow up?

on the mean streets of Surrey.

18. Last thing you did?

I typed the answer to number 17.

19. What are you wearing?

pervert.  you get your kicks asking that do you?   you disgust me!

20. Your TV?

grey with a glassy screen

21. Your Pets?

(Deceased)

22. Friends?

Hah!

23. Your life?

What about it?

24. Your mood?

Despondent.

25. Missing Someone?

always

26. Vehicle?

Stewart Lee’s Comedy Vehicle.

27. Something you’re not wearing?

rubber galoshes.

28. Your favorite store?

People have a favourite store?  They’ll be having favourite roads next.

29. Your favorite colour?

Black.

30. When was the last time you laughed?

last night, watching Laurel and Hardy’s “Brats”.

31. Last time you cried?

I weep for the future.

32. Your best friend?

all applicants gratefully received.

33. One place that I go to over and over?

the local shop.  I’ve run out of milk.

34. Facebook?

i’m done with it.

35. Favorite place to eat?

in my mouth and then my stomach.

oh, I ran out of questions 😦

One response to “Who, me?

  1. Brad Monday 23rd November, 2009 at 12.31 am

    Well I’m glad we got that early misunderstanding out of the way. Your hair is on your head!!!!! Wow! Mine is drifting southward out of my ears and nose.

Leave a Reply

